Mama’s home + new kicks!

5 May

I am back!!!
I know I’ve said that a couple of times in my recent entries, but this time I’m really back for good. šŸ™‚

I’ve been out of touch so long because of school, and thank goodness exams are over!!!!
I also have a policy(implement by me for me) that I don’t blog when I’m not working out because it makes me a bad liar if I don’t practice what I preach….Hmm.

Anyway, I just got home from my first run in TWO MONTHS.
In between, i tried to walk more, take the stairs but they’re not enough compared to getting adrenaline in my body and all pumped up from a kickass workout.

I feel sluggish as hell and I’ve accumulated a big round of redundant fats that really, should have gone to my ass and boobs.

Summer’s here and i’m stoked to get myself bikini-ready for Phuket in July.
Its gonna be real tough, and mentally pressurizing too now that i’ve said it out loud.
Whether you wanna tone up, lose weight, prepare for a photoshoot, sashay in a bikini at the beach etc, set a realistic goal, plan your exercises and follow them religiously.
Diet is also really important! (Really tough i know when you’re living in the land of awesome food)

Who’s in with me to get fit for summer? :p

To kick start my fitness again, I got a new pair of kicks which I’m LOVIN’.
It’s the Nike Lunarlon that has lots of cushion, and is exactly what I need for runs. šŸ™‚
I would love a pair of Adizeros/Nike Free but it doesn’t work for me because of the old knee injury I’ve had since my 70-kilo days and the injury is here to stay for good.
As a result, my knees need extra care and protection so the pain doesn’t act up again!

New fitness equipment always gets me hyped up to work out. šŸ™‚

20120505-203429.jpg

20120505-203437.jpg

This shade is closer to how it looks like in real. šŸ˜€

20120505-203448.jpg

xo Shinna

Leave a Reply

