15 Feb

Having horrible muscle aches?

Load up on food rich in Vitamic C, Magnesium, Calcium, Potassium etc!
(i shall spare you the technical terms and just tell you what they are)
There are actually lots of food that help to heal those cramps but here are the more common ones you can easily find:

Bananas
Potatoes
Tomatoes
Dairy
Berries
Dark green leafy Veggies
Nuts
I like banana cos it helps to relieve muscle aches and at the same time, it is a good carbohydrate to consume that energises me enough for an effective workout.
I also like food that only consist of one ingredient. Like banana only has banana in it. Less complicated and you know all that unnecessary chemically processed stuff are not inside it 😉
These food are packed with vitamins, and of course doesn’t only benefit you in ache relief but are all nutritious too!
The recommended intake of fruits and veggie a day is about 5 servings..
But the more the better!
90-95% of the food that i consume everyday is fruits, veggies and grains.
I eat mostly fish and lean meat like Turkey and Chicken for the remaining 10%.
My preference for less meat is not because of just trying to be healthy.
You don’t have to be like me. 60-40 would be good enough to start off 🙂
I sorta just want to contribute to environmental conservation as much as i can.. *shrugs*
Okay i’m not going into that topic, its a personal choice!
(It sorted hit me after watching a documentary on where our food came from, and i never looked at Chicken the same way again. You can look it up! )

Update: The shoes are a-okay. I have broad feet so the sides are hurting me a little..
Not unusual.
But the cushioning of my landing is pretty good so i have no other complaints!
The shipping cost for the resistance bands i ordered from the US is $60!! *Heartpain*
I ordered a set of 3 and didn’t know they would weigh up to 5. something kilos. Boohoo Oh Well….
My knees are hurting really badly cos i overexerted myself 2 days ago.
That resulted in an extra day of rest before i could train again.
My extra effort backlashed 😦

Lesson learnt: Be your own trainer. Don’t keep pushing yourself when you know your body is already at its limit.
Modify your workouts but keep the intensity!
But, don’t use it as an excuse Okay?

♥x, S.L

P.S: Oh and i hope everyone had a great Valentine’s 🙂
Leave a Reply

