6 Feb

HAPPY 4TH DAY OF CHINESE NEW YEAR!

I am really tired from all the visiting and especially gambling.
Ashamed to say i fell asleep at many of the houses of the relatives i visited….
Considering that i only had 5 hours to sleep each day and i also worked out on all 3 days.
Unfortunately, i probably snacked the calories i burnt back too.
Today will be the start of life as usual, a healthier diet.
๐Ÿ™‚

How was your Chinese New Year?
I am happy to have met all the relatives i haven’t seen in a while,
though the first question most of them shot at me was,
‘You’re here alone?’ or
‘Where is your boyfriend?’
And my second aunt asked, ‘When are you getting married? So you can hurry give me red packet!’
Don’t give me pressure please…. i’m only 19. (or as they say i am 21 this year in the lunar calendar)
I don’t have a boyfriend to begin with,
and i don’t see myself having one anytime soon,
so lets play by ear.
Let me enjoy my youth and freedom and leave all else to fate…..

My look for the first 2 days ๐Ÿ™‚
My favourite part of CNY is getting dressed up!
I love it that everyone puts on new clothes and is dressed to their best.
Its a fresh start to the good year to come!
My sis and I used to get up at 7 in the morning when we were suppose to head out at 11…
And she will do all sorts of things to my face and hair.. the outcome of it depends on whether she decides to be evil that morning ๐Ÿ˜›


A visit to the oldest grand aunty of my mum’s side.

She’s the only one left of her generation, the rest has passed on..
We’d better cherish every single visit in the coming years.

My lovely siblings!

Here’s a really old pic of us and now.
The affection hasn’t changed ๐Ÿ™‚


Family photo!

My dad looks really young doesn’t he,
he’s almost 60!


Here’s our annual CNY lunch on the second day with the cousins of my mum’s side.
Managed to find a photo during CNY back in 2003 in the same position ๐Ÿ™‚
Family photo outside the restaurant at Temasek Club.
My poor brother was called back to camp cos the computer system crashed so he’s not in the picture.

Cousins and our folks!

Us 3 girls again…
Basking in the New year air!
This is probably back in 98 or 99..
Can’t believe i’ll be turning 20 this year.
Already?! I’m 2 decades old?!
Ha ha, gotta stop behaving like a kid.
I hope you enjoyed your CNY and collected lots of red packets!

โ™ฅx, S.L
Leave a Reply

