TOTD – Health

18 Jan

 

Eat slowly, make your friends wait!


Whenever I’m eating my carbos such as rice and noodles, I use only a fork.
This allows me to consume my food slower while at the same time let my body digest the food bit by bit.
In fact, you’ll feel fuller faster when you eat slower, rather than people who eat too fast and end up eating much more as the body does not have enough time to send the message to your brain that you are already full!
It takes about 20 minutes for you to realise that you’re full so take your time.
While I am annoying to my friends whenever we’re out because I often leave the spoon on the side, one said that ‘ You know, a spoon is invented for a reason’.
Don’t bother, if they are friends they’ll wait for you to finish. 😉

Have a great day!

♥x, S.L

Leave a Reply

