I dream a dream.

10 Jan

Photobucket

I’m finally in Engineering.
Now we’re talking.
Today i started a new term at a new place,
i was anxious and didn’t know what to expect.
Fortunately, i met friends(guys and more guys actually) that made me feel very welcomed and i foresee good days ahead.
It is not an environment that i will get used to immediately, the male-dominated faculty has made me feel quite uneasy.
When i left the lecture theatre today, i was pushed forward by a huge group of guys exiting the theatre, and i was completely overwhelmed because i’ve never had so many guys near me before.
It felt like an allergic reaction that i simply had to get out and have some fresh air.
I felt awkward and conscious about the way they looked at me, like i’m some weirdo.
My first friends have been so patient and helpful to me, constantly comforting me that everything’s gonna be fine, and even waiting up to an hour until i finished my balloting which i was so unfamiliar with.
This guy that sat beside me in lecture told me his name was Thaha and i couldn’t catch it for the longest time and he said,
‘It’s T with a ha ha! ‘
And i couldn’t stop laughing for a good 5 minutes.
We all shared different dreams and we started discussing how we could all open a firm together and we will be in charge of different departments.
I told them i wanted to make a car.
Fauzan suggested that i create a gravity-defying car that can float on water.
Sounds absolutely absurd but i love dreaming the impossible.
I think people tend to be shy about what they truely believe they want to make happen.
I am thinking of revolution, i am thinking of world change.
Mock me, i wouldn’t care, for at least i know what my life’s worth living for.
Nothing splendid has ever been achieved except by those who dared believe that something inside of them was superior to circumstances.
-Bruce Barton
Have faith.
♥x,
S.L
Leave a Reply

